Expressing Feelings Through Writing

This appeared originally as my answer to a question on Quora, which can be found here: How do I express feeling through writing?

I read a great answer on Quora a few days back. I don’t remember under which question did I read it, but if I do find it, I shall post the link here. It basically said that to write and express really well (through writing), use this technique:

Stop using ‘thinking’ words. What it means is instead of writing “I think her blue eyes are beautiful” write something like “I still remember how awestruck I was when I first saw her, captivated by her beautiful, soulful eyes which exuded a warm, blue colour…” See how you tend to write well when you avoid ‘thinking’ words? The gist of the matter is: Don’t think. Feel. Hope this helps you express yourself well!

You can check out my readings and fan ads on my blog: Ads By Fans and my answers here on Quora. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

